Time Voyagers® Bookstore

Pennsylvania Counties

Union County

Union County, an allusion to the federal union, was created on March 22, 1813. It was formed from part of Northumberland County. The first county seat, from 1815 to 1855, was New Berlin. The current county seat of Lewisburg was laid out in 1785 and incorporated on March 21, 1822. The borough was named after Ludwig Derr, Ludwig being translated in English to Lewis.

Looking to further your research in Union Co.?
Try these book titles below.

We are currently researching available titles relevant to this county.

For general information and books about Pennsylvania, or to locate information about other counties, visit the Pennsylvania Page of Time Voyagers Bookstore Don't forget to check on the parent county from which a county was originally founded.

History of Union County

A brief history of this county will appear here soon.

Township Map of Union County, Pa.

Map of Union County, Pennsylvania, United States with township and municipal boundaries is taken from US Census website and modified by Ruhrfisch in April 2006.

Other Useful Union Co. Links

We are currently researching useful Web links relevant to this county.

Previous County (Tioga) || Next County (Venango)

Pennsylvania List of Counties

Check out the entireTIME VOYAGERS BOOKSTORE for general titles in genealogy, history, or general best sellers.

Home Return to Time Voyagers home page